Omega

New track called ” Omega “

Nice mixture of Detroit Techno and IDM , with an absolutely relentless beat throughout , mixed with rich soundtrack pads , interspersed with my usual melodic gymnastics. The original working title was ” Doc Ock ” as it was the first thing that came into my head at the time , but I changed it to Omega on the last draft.

This isn’t the final version as there are still some tweaks to be made. Just wanted to upload something to show I’m not sitting on my hands.

This is a small cross-section of Omega’s track arrangement screen. More complex than it sounds , but still quite serene compared with others I’ve made. Click on the picture to enlarge it .

As you can see , I’ve skinned FL Studio.

Leave a Reply

